Allge­meine Geschäftsbedingungen

distress Knowing Leadership 

1) Subject of the contract / scope of services

The contracts we conclude are service contracts unless expressly agreed otherwise. 

The subject of the order is the agreed service, not the achievement of a certain economic success. In particular, we do not owe a specific economic result. The services of distress Knowing Leadership are provided when the necessary examinations, analyzes, workshops, trainings, coachings and the resulting conclusions have been worked out with the client. It is irrelevant whether or when the conclusions or recommendations are implemented. 

distress Knowing Leadership is entitled to contract execution assistants, expert third parties and other vicarious agents to use, where he always remains the client directly committed. distress Knowing Leadership decides at its sole discretion which employees to use or exchange. Legal and tax advice is neither promised nor provided by us under the applicable provisions. These services are to be provided by the client himself. 

We render our services on the basis of the data and information provided to us by the client. The guarantee for the factual accuracy and completeness lies with the client. 

2) performance changes

Subsequent changes and additions to the order or the essential work results must be in writing to be effective. Meeting minutes and project news will do justice, provided they are signed by the plenipotentiaries of both sides. 

distress Knowing Leadership is obliged to carry out subsequent changes requested by the client, if this is possible without additional costs or delays. Otherwise share distress Knowing Leadership within 14 days the details of the additional work required. If the client does not confirm the change within a further 14 days in writing, the change request shall be considered as canceled. 

3) Confidentiality / Privacy

distress Knowing Leadership is obliged to maintain secrecy even after completion of the order of all business or client-related facts that become known to him in connection with the execution of the order. Without the written consent of the client, he may neither pass them on to third parties nor exploit them for himself. This also applies to written statements, in particular order-related reports or recommendations. 

distress Knowing Leadership is authorized, in the context of the purpose of the order, to process the personal data entrusted to it in compliance with the data protection provisions or to have it processed by third parties. 

4) Remuneration / Terms of Payment / Offsetting

Unless otherwise agreed, all above-mentioned fees plus travel, expenses and statutory VAT are understood. This also applies to fixed price offers. 

The fee for the services of distress Knowing Leadership is calculated according to the time spent on the activity (time fees) or agreed in writing as a fixed price. Fixed price offers are also service offers. Fixed prices are therefore charged on a pro rata basis over the project period. For larger projects, a first installment of 30% of the estimated contract amount may be required upon order completion. A fee to be paid according to the degree of success or only in case of success is always excluded. The fee rates agreed upon placing the order apply for one year. 

All claims are due with billing and are payable immediately without deductions. The legal value added tax must be added to all price details and shown separately in the invoice. 

5) Warranty

distress Knowing Leadership performs all work with the utmost care in compliance with the professional principles of the Federal Association of German Management Consultants BDU eV and always based on the individual situation and the needs of the client. 

distress Knowing Leadership ensures that the surveys, analyzes and workshops correctly and completely reflect the situation of the company with regard to the question. 

The conclusions and recommendations to be derived from the investigations are made to the best of our knowledge and according to the recognized rules of science and practice. The presentation of the recommendations takes place in an understandable and comprehensible way. 

The client is entitled to rectification of any defects. After two failed attempts at rectification, the client is entitled to the statutory rights. 

The claim for elimination of defects must be asserted by the client immediately in writing. Obvious defects shall be deemed approved if they are not reported in writing within 2 weeks after completion of the work. The claims of the preceding paragraph expire six months after completion of the work.  

6) Failure and prevention

The client may withdraw from these at any time prior to the start of agreed events (eg consulting, training and workshop days). Decisive is the receipt of the declaration of withdrawal. This can be done in writing, orally, by fax or via online services. Cancellation of the event will result in cancellation fees of up to 100% of the event price. The amount of the cancellation fee depends on how quickly the event was canceled by the client. This results in a flat rate of the following cancellation fees for consultation, training and workshop days: 

* bis 90 Tage vor Veran­stal­tungs­be­ginn keine Stornogebühr
* 89 — 46 Tage vor Veran­stal­tungs­be­ginn 50% des Veranstaltungspreises
* 45 - 0 days before the start of the event 100% of the event price 

Für Coach­ing-Sitzun­gen gelten die folgenden Bedingungen:
* bis 4 Werktage vor der Coach­ing-Sitzung keine Stornogebühr
* 3 — 2 Werktage vor der Coach­ing-Sitzung 50% des Honorarsatzes
* 1 - 0 working days before the coaching session 100% of the fee rate 

The coachee is responsible for the timely receipt of the cancellation. If the coachee fails to schedule a coaching session on time, the abovementioned cancellation policy applies to coaching sessions. The coachee is allowed to prove that the coach has suffered damage either not at all or at a significantly lower level.  

7) Liability

Our liability for the proper provision of services is limited to the owners and to the respective service provider. 

8) Schutz des geisti­gen Eigentums von Not Know­ing Leadership

The client warrants that within the scope of the contract of distress Knowing Leadership produced reports, organization charts, drafts, drawings, constellations and calculations are used only for its own purposes and not without the explicit consent in the individual case to be published. 

The use of the consulting services provided for companies affiliated with the client requires a separate written agreement. 

As far as work results are copyrighted, remains distress Knowing Leadership Copyright. In such cases, the client receives the right of use limited to the work results, which is limited only by the first sentence of paragraph 1, otherwise unlimited in time and place, irrevocable, exclusive and non-transferable. 

9) Force majeure

As far as the project staff of distress Knowing Leadership - in the determination of individual tasks unpredictable - fail, is distress Knowing Leadership berechtigt, die Erfül­lung ihrer Verp­f­lich­tun­gen um die Dauer der Verhin­der­ung und um eine angemessene Anlaufzeit hinauszuschieben.

Events of force majeure, which make the service substantially more difficult or at times impossible, entitle the respective party to postpone the performance of the service by the duration of the hindrance and a reasonable start-up time. Force majeure is equal to labor disputes and similar circumstances insofar as they are unpredictable, serious and without fault. The parties immediately inform each other of the occurrence of such circumstances. 

10) Other

Für alle Ansprüche aus dem Vertrag gilt ausschließ­lich das Recht der Bundes­rep­ub­lik Deutsch­land. Änder­ungen und Ergän­zun­gen dieser Bedin­gun­gen bedür­fen der Schrift­form und müssen als solche ausdrück­lich geken­nzeich­net sein.

If the provisions of these General Terms and Conditions are or become invalid in whole or in part, the remaining provisions shall not be affected thereby. The parties undertake to replace the ineffective regulations immediately with effective ones. 

Jurisdiction, as far as permissible, and place of fulfillment is Bremen.

Scroll to Top

Allge­meine Geschäfts­be­din­gun­gen

Not Knowing Leadership 

1) Vertragsgegenstand/Leistungsumfang

Die von uns abge­schlos­se­nen Verträge sind Dienst­ver­träge, sofern nicht ausdrück­lich etwas ande­res verein­bart wird. 

Gegen­stand des Auftra­ges ist die verein­barte Leis­tung, nicht die Erzie­lung eines bestimm­ten wirt­schaft­li­chen Erfol­ges. Insbe­son­dere schul­den wir nicht ein bestimm­tes wirt­schaft­li­ches Ergeb­nis. Die Leis­tun­gen von Not Knowing Leadership sind erbracht, wenn die erfor­der­li­chen Unter­su­chun­gen, Analy­sen, Work­shops, Trai­nings, Coachings und die sich daraus erge­ben­den Schluss­fol­ge­run­gen, mit dem Auftrag­ge­ber erar­bei­tet sind. Uner­heb­lich ist, ob oder wann die Schluss­fol­ge­run­gen bzw. Empfeh­lun­gen umge­setzt werden. 

Not Knowing Leadership ist berech­tigt zur Auftrags­aus­füh­rung Hilfs­kräfte, sach­ver­stän­dige Dritte und andere Erfül­lungs­ge­hil­fen heran­zu­zie­hen, wobei er dem Auftrag­ge­ber stets unmit­tel­bar verpflich­tet bleibt. Not Knowing Leadership entschei­det nach eige­nem Ermes­sen, welche Mitar­bei­ter er einsetzt oder austauscht. Bera­tungs­leis­tun­gen in Rechts- und Steu­er­fra­gen werden von uns auf Grund der gelten­den Bestim­mun­gen weder zuge­sagt noch erbracht. Diese Leis­tun­gen sind vom Auftrag­ge­ber selbst bereit­zu­stel­len. 

Wir erbrin­gen unsere Leis­tun­gen auf der Grund­lage der uns vom Auftrag­ge­ber zur Verfü­gung gestell­ten Daten und Infor­ma­tio­nen. Die Gewähr für die sach­li­che Rich­tig­keit und Voll­stän­dig­keit liegt beim Auftrag­ge­ber. 

2) Leis­tungs­än­de­run­gen

Nach­träg­li­che Ände­run­gen und Ergän­zun­gen des Auftrags oder der wesent­li­chen Arbeits­er­geb­nisse bedür­fen zu ihrer Wirk­sam­keit der Schrift­form. Proto­kolle über Bespre­chun­gen und den Projektsach­stand werden dem gerecht, sofern sie von den Bevoll­mäch­tig­ten beider Seiten unter­zeich­net sind. 

Not Knowing Leadership ist verpflich­tet, nach­träg­li­che Ände­rungs­ver­lan­gen des Auftrag­ge­bers auszu­füh­ren, sofern dies ohne zusätz­li­che Kosten oder Termin­ver­schie­bun­gen möglich ist. Andern­falls teilt Not Knowing Leadership binnen 14 Tagen die Einzel­hei­ten des notwen­di­gen Mehr­auf­wan­des mit. Bestä­tigt der Auftrag­ge­ber nicht binnen weite­rer 14 Tage schrift­lich die Ände­rung, so gilt das Ände­rungs­ver­lan­gen als aufge­ho­ben. 

3) Schweigepflicht/Datenschutz

Not Knowing Leadership ist verpflich­tet, auch nach Been­di­gung des Auftra­ges über alle geschäfts- oder auftrag­ge­ber­be­zo­ge­nen Tatsa­chen, die ihm im Zusam­men­hang mit der Auftrags­aus­füh­rung bekannt werden, Still­schwei­gen zu wahren. Ohne schrift­li­che Einwil­li­gung des Auftrag­ge­bers darf er sie weder an Dritte weiter­ge­ben noch für sich selbst verwer­ten. Dies gilt auch für schrift­li­che Äuße­run­gen, insbe­son­dere auftrags­be­zo­ge­ner Berichte oder Empfeh­lun­gen. 

Not Knowing Leadership ist befugt, im Rahmen der Zweck­be­stim­mung des Auftrags die ihm anver­trau­ten perso­nen­be­zo­ge­nen Daten unter Beach­tung der Daten­schutz­be­stim­mun­gen zu verar­bei­ten oder durch Dritte verar­bei­ten zu lassen. 

4) Vergütung/ Zahlungsbedingungen/ Aufrech­nung

Sofern nicht anders verein­bart, verste­hen sich alle genann­ten Hono­rar­preise zuzüg­lich Reise­kos­ten, Spesen und der gesetz­li­chen USt. Dies gilt auch für Fest­preis­an­ge­bote. 

Das Entgelt für die Dienste von Not Knowing Leadership wird nach den für die Tätig­keit aufge­wen­de­ten Zeiten berech­net (Zeit-Hono­rare) oder als Fest­preis schrift­lich verein­bart. Fest­preis­an­ge­bote sind eben­falls Dienst­leis­tungs­an­ge­bote. Fest­preise werden daher antei­lig über die Projekt­zeit abge­rech­net. Bei größe­ren Projek­ten kann bei Auftrags­ab­schluss eine erste Rate von 30 % der geschätz­ten Auftrags­summe verlangt werden. Ein nach dem Grad des Erfol­ges oder nur im Erfolgs­fall zu zahlen­des Hono­rar ist stets ausge­schlos­sen. Die bei Auftrags­er­tei­lung verein­bar­ten Hono­rar­sätze gelten für ein Jahr. 

Alle Forde­run­gen werden mit Rech­nungs­stel­lung fällig und sind sofort ohne Abzüge zahl­bar. Die gesetz­li­che Umsatz­steuer ist allen Preis­an­ga­ben hinzu­zu­rech­nen und in der Rech­nung geson­dert auszu­wei­sen. 

5) Gewähr­leis­tung

Not Knowing Leadership führt alle Arbei­ten mit größ­ter Sorg­falt unter Beach­tung der Berufs­grund­sätze des Bundes­ver­ban­des Deut­scher Unter­neh­mens­be­ra­ter BDU e.V. und stets auf die indi­vi­du­elle Situa­tion und die Bedürf­nisse des Auftrag­ge­bers bezo­gen durch. 

Not Knowing Leadership leis­tet Gewähr dafür, dass die Erhe­bun­gen, Analy­sen und Work­shops die Situa­tion des Unter­neh­mens im Hinblick auf die Frage­stel­lung rich­tig und voll­stän­dig wieder­ge­ben. 

Die aus den Unter­su­chun­gen abzu­lei­ten­den Schluss­fol­ge­run­gen und Empfeh­lun­gen erfol­gen nach bestem Wissen und nach den aner­kann­ten Regeln von Wissen­schaft und Praxis. Die Darstel­lung der Empfeh­lun­gen erfolgt in verständ­li­cher und nach­voll­zieh­ba­rer Weise. 

Der Auftrag­ge­ber hat Anspruch auf Besei­ti­gung etwai­ger Mängel. Nach zwei fehl­ge­schla­ge­nen Nach­bes­se­rungs­ver­su­chen stehen dem Auftrag­ge­ber die gesetz­li­chen Rechte zu. 

Der Anspruch auf Besei­ti­gung von Mängeln muss vom Auftrag­ge­ber unver­züg­lich schrift­lich geltend gemacht werden. Offen­sicht­li­che Mängel gelten als geneh­migt, wenn sie nicht binnen 2 Wochen nach Abschluss der Arbei­ten schrift­lich gerügt werden. Die Ansprü­che des vorste­hen­den Absat­zes verjäh­ren mit Ablauf von sechs Mona­ten nach Abschluss der Arbei­ten.  

6) Ausfall und Verhin­de­rung

Der Auftrag­ge­ber kann jeder­zeit vor Beginn verein­bar­ter Veran­stal­tun­gen (z.B. Beratungs‑, Trai­nings- und Work­shop-Tage) von diesen zurück­tre­ten. Maßgeb­lich ist der Zugang der Rück­tritts­er­klä­rung. Diese kann schrift­lich, münd­lich, per Tele­fax oder über Online-Dienste erfol­gen. Durch den Rück­tritt von der Veran­stal­tung fallen Stor­no­ge­büh­ren bis zu 100% des Veran­stal­tungs­prei­ses an. Die Höhe der Stor­no­ge­bühr rich­tet sich danach, wie kurz­fris­tig die Veran­stal­tung vom Auftrag­ge­ber abge­sagt wurde. So erge­ben sich pauschal die folgen­den Stor­no­ge­büh­ren für Beratungs‑, Trai­nings- und Work­shop-Tage: 

* bis 90 Tage vor Veran­stal­tungs­be­ginn keine Stor­no­ge­bühr
* 89 – 46 Tage vor Veran­stal­tungs­be­ginn 50% des Veran­stal­tungs­prei­ses
* 45 – 0 Tage vor Veran­stal­tungs­be­ginn 100% des Veran­stal­tungs­prei­ses 

Für Coaching-Sitzun­gen gelten die folgen­den Bedin­gun­gen:
* bis 4 Werk­tage vor der Coaching-Sitzung keine Stor­no­ge­bühr
* 3 – 2 Werk­tage vor der Coaching-Sitzung 50% des Hono­rar­sat­zes
* 1 – 0 Werk­tage vor der Coaching-Sitzung 100% des Hono­rar­sat­zes 

Der Coachee ist für den recht­zei­ti­gen Zugang der Absage verant­wort­lich. Sagt der Coachee eine Coaching-Sitzung nicht frist­ge­recht ab, so gelten die oben genann­ten Stor­no­be­din­gun­gen für Coaching-Sitzun­gen. Dem Coachee ist der Nach­weis gestat­tet, dass dem Coach ein Scha­den entwe­der gar nicht oder in wesent­lich nied­ri­ger Höhe entstan­den ist.  

7) Haftung

Unsere Haftung für die ordnungs­ge­mäße Erbrin­gung der Leis­tun­gen ist auf die Inha­ber und auf den jewei­li­gen Leis­tungs­er­brin­ger begrenzt. 

8) Schutz des geis­ti­gen Eigen­tums von Not Knowing Leadership

Der Auftrag­ge­ber steht dafür ein, dass die im Rahmen des Auftrags von Not Knowing Leadership gefer­tig­ten Berichte, Orga­ni­sa­ti­ons­pläne, Entwürfe, Zeich­nun­gen, Aufstel­lun­gen und Berech­nun­gen nur für seine eige­nen Zwecke verwandt und nicht ohne ausdrück­li­che Zustim­mung im Einzel­fall publi­ziert werden. 

Die Nutzung der erbrach­ten Bera­tungs­leis­tun­gen für mit dem Auftrag­ge­ber verbun­dene Unter­neh­men bedarf einer geson­der­ten schrift­li­chen Verein­ba­rung. 

Soweit Arbeits­er­geb­nisse urhe­ber­rechts­fä­hig sind, bleibt Not Knowing Leadership Urhe­ber. Der Auftrag­ge­ber erhält in diesen Fällen das nur durch Absatz 1 Satz 1 einge­schränkte, im Übri­gen zeit­lich und örtlich unbe­schränkte, unwi­der­ruf­li­che, ausschließ­li­che und nicht über­trag­bare Nutzungs­recht an den Arbeits­er­geb­nis­sen. 

9) Höhere Gewalt

Soweit die für das Projekt vorge­se­he­nen Mitar­bei­ter von Not Knowing Leadership – bei der Fest­le­gung von Einzel­auf­ga­ben unvor­her­seh­bar – ausfal­len, ist Not Knowing Leadership berech­tigt, die Erfül­lung ihrer Verpflich­tun­gen um die Dauer der Verhin­de­rung und um eine ange­mes­sene Anlauf­zeit hinaus­zu­schie­ben.

Ereig­nisse höhe­rer Gewalt, die die Leis­tung wesent­lich erschwe­ren oder zeit­wei­lig unmög­lich machen, berech­ti­gen die jewei­lige Partei, die Erfül­lung ihrer Leis­tung um die Dauer der Behin­de­rung und eine ange­mes­sene Anlauf­zeit hinaus­zu­schie­ben. Der höhe­ren Gewalt stehen Arbeits­kampf und ähnli­che Umstände gleich, soweit sie unvor­her­seh­bar, schwer­wie­gend und unver­schul­det sind. Die Parteien teilen sich gegen­sei­tig unver­züg­lich den Eintritt solcher Umstände mit. 

10) Sons­ti­ges

Für alle Ansprü­che aus dem Vertrag gilt ausschließ­lich das Recht der Bundes­re­pu­blik Deutsch­land. Ände­run­gen und Ergän­zun­gen dieser Bedin­gun­gen bedür­fen der Schrift­form und müssen als solche ausdrück­lich gekenn­zeich­net sein.

Sind oder werden Vorschrif­ten dieser allge­mei­nen Geschäfts­be­din­gun­gen ganz oder teil­weise unwirk­sam, so werden die übri­gen Bestim­mun­gen hier­durch nicht berührt. Die Parteien verpflich­ten sich, die unwirk­sa­men Vorschrif­ten unver­züg­lich durch wirk­same zu erset­zen. 

Gerichts­stand, soweit zuläs­sig, und Erfül­lungs­ort ist Bremen.

Nach oben scrollen